Date: May 28, 2020
Location: Virtual
Type: Webinar

Real-time analytics in a hybrid, as-a-service world

May 28, 2020
10:30 AM IST | 1:00 PM SGT | 3:00 PM AEST

Real-time analytics in a hybrid, as-a-service world

A modern set of analytics applications has emerged that enable and support the global shift towards digital transformation. These applications leverage modern cloud architectures and consumption models to provide machine learning based data insights. 

This hybrid world means data and applications can exist anywhere from on-premises to cloud to mobile – places HDFS wasn’t optimised for. We’re also seeing the shift from batch to streaming and real-time analytics, which requires a modern storage infrastructure that DAS solutions were never designed to meet. 

Pure's modern data analytics platform simplifies the complexities of siloed analytics infrastructure allowing you to consolidate silos and accelerate your data insights from a single, integrated data platform.

Join us at the first of our Pure Analytics webinars as we:

  • analyse the shift from structured to unstructured data with new-world enterprise data warehousing and log analytics
  • outline solutions for the analytics challenges such as data duplication across apps emerging in the hybrid world
  • transform your data lake to a data hub supporting real-time analytics at any scale 
  • explore the opportunities that an all-flash, next-generation platform can deliver in terms of data performance, capabilities and as-a-service consumption models – and, 
  • discuss integration into leading analytics platforms including Cloudera, Splunk, Elastic and Vertica. 

We hope you can join us.

Presenters

Sunil Chavan

Vice President – FlashBlade APJ, Pure Storage

Phil Nass

FlashBlade SE Leader – APJ, Pure Storage